Legal Aid Lawyer of the Year Awards 2013

LALYs 2013


DG Legal would like to offer our congratulations to all those short-listed for the awards and to the ultimate winners.

The winners of this year’s awards were:

  • Outstanding achievement
    Raju Bhatt, Bhatt Murphy
  • Criminal defence lawyer
    Margaret Gordon, Christian Khan/Imran Khan & Partners
  • Legal aid firm
    Makin Dixon, Bradford
  • Legal aid barrister
    Jane Hoyal, 1 Pump Court
  • Immigration lawyer
    Hilton von Herbert, Hackney Community Law Centre
  • Mental health lawyer
    Richard Nicholas, RMNJ Solicitors
  • Social and welfare lawyer
    Russell Conway, Oliver Fisher
  • Family legal aid lawyer
    Colin Mackey, Churchers, Bolitho Way
  • Legal aid newcomer: lawyer
    Nadia Salam, GT Stewart Solicitors
  • Legal aid newcomer: barrister
    Leonie Hirst